Episode 8 Photos!

June 10, 2008 at 9:44 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 4 Comments

**PLEASE REFRAIN FROM POSTING SPOILERS UNTIL YOUTUBE VIDEO IS AVAILABLE**

It’s AusNTM time!  I don’t know about you guys, but I’m finding it harder and harder to pick whom I want to go home each week, especially now that Rebecca’s gone.  All five of these girls have great modeling potential; though they may not be all the bubbly, sweet, outgoing spokesmodels that would make it to the top on ANTM, I think that this creates a far better competition.

So, here are the photos from this week, in order from my favorite to least favorite:

Demelza – This photo is lovely, soft, and she looks like a professional… I really think she nailed this one.

Caris – Lovely, and intense, in almost a scary sort of way.  If this were in a magazine, I would definitely be drawn to look at it.  Of course, then I would see what a hideous dress she was wearing and look away, but I guess I can’t hold that against her.

Samantha – I’m not a fan of the lens flare, but that’s just personal preference.  Sam here looks great, but perhaps a bit devoid of expression in the eyes.  (“Smile with your eyes!” as Tyra would say)

Alyce – This has a very serene look about it, and she definitely wears the clothes well, but it’s nothing shockingly impressive.

Alex – I like this photo, but more for it’s artsy quality rather than because I think that she did a great job working it.  Of the five remaining, I think that Alex has the least amount of range or potential.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. um based on photos. i think demelza has the best. the other girls (alyce, caris, and alex) were sabatoged. i mean their pictures aren’t even like focused on their faces but from far. which creates a better format for demelza and sam.

    i think sam looks horrible and i don’t like her. i think she has the least potential and her face is so typical exotic which is not interesting. which is the definition of an exotic woman which doesn’t really do anything for me. i seen her face before and her eyebrows are horrid. ugh send sam home. hate her

  2. Episode 8 is up. ^^

  3. cutedog your so wrong sams exotic look is new, intresting and fantastic also her eyes just pop. I think demelza has the least potential I just think shes to sleepy and boring

  4. I also think Alex has a lot of potential


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

